By Mary Ann Inman
The Clinton Community District School Board met at the Clinton High School on Monday, Jan. 9, 6:30 p.m. Board Members present were: Gary Gilbank, Jill Gunderson, Ken Luety, Evelyn Propp, and Tom Howard. Melissa Manthei was ab-sent.
Melissa Manthei was appointed Board Clerk. Dustin Esselman’s seat will remain vacant until after the April 4th election. Three candidates will be running for two seats as follows: Incumbent Gary Gilbank, Sheri Mullooly, and Eliza-beth Price.
Administrator Jim Brewer, Busi-ness Manager Dan McCrea, Laura Lynd, Nichole Erickson, Julie Cornelius, Jeff Spiwak, Sally Bar-rington, Matt Huettl, and building principals were present. Other educators, citizens and a Trap Club representative attended.
After regular opening procedures. Wisconsin State FFA Officer Ciera Ballmer talked about representing FFA in Section 5 “Beehive”

Pick up this week’s print edition for full story.