Representative Amy Loudenbeck receives the “Champion of Economic Development” award from the Wisconsin Economic Development Association at the Greater Beloit Chamber of Commerce.
First Row: From left, Michael Welsh, Wisconsin Economic Devel-opment Association; Representative Amy Loudenbeck (R-Clinton); and Andrew Janke, Greater Beloit Eco-nomic Development Corporation.
Second Row: From left, Jeff Vohs, Greater Beloit Chamber of Commerce Board Chair; Elise Nelson, Alliant Energy; Aimee Thurner, Greater Beloit Chamber of Commerce.  Third Row: From left, Donna Walker, Alliant Energy; Sherri Stumpf, Forward Janesville Board Chair; Dayna Sarver; City of Janesville.  Fourth Row: From left, James Otterstein, Rock County Development Alliance; John Beckord, Forward Janesville.

The Wisconsin Elections Commission approved ballot status for the fall 2018 election for state Rep. Amy Loudenbeck (R-Clinton) after she submitted in excess of the required 200 nominating signatures and her Declaration of Candidacy form earlier this week.   

“It is in an honor and a privilege to serve the 31st Assembly District. I am proud of my numerous legislative accomplishments that have truly made a positive impact on my constituents and the citizens of Wisconsin. I believe the Wisconsin of 2018 is so much better than when I first ran for office in 2010.